Esperanza Services believes that all individuals have a right to be treated with respect


Service Programs•ILS•SLSEligibilityHow to Access ServicesRISE Program


Adaptive EquipmentCommunity ResourcesEducational AdvocacyEmergency PreparednessFood Consumption and ToilettingFunctional CommunicationHealth ManagementHome MaintenanceHome and Community SafetyMeal PreparationMobilityMoney managementParentingPersonal CareSelf AdvocacyShopping


To receive Independent Living Services (ILS) or Supported Living Services(SLS), you must be eligible for regional center services. An individual is eligible for these services if he or she has a developmental disability, which has been determined substantially disabling before the age of 18 years. Children from birth to age three who are experiencing, or are at risk for a developmental delay/disability are also eligible, as are individuals who are at a high risk or parenting a child with developmental disability.

Eligibility in California

In the State of California, a disability considered as a developmental disability must have:

  • Started before the age of 18
  • Expected to continue indefinitely
  • Be a substantial disability for the individual
  • And only include: mental retardation, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, autism, and a 5th category

Home     |     Contact Us     |     Webmail     |     Gmail     |     STAFF
State of CA Department of Developmental Services Website: Phone: (916) 654-1990
Copyright © 2011 Esperanza Services Inc. All Rights Reserved